Quiz maker for small schools

Inspiration for project

With the increasing number of schools in my locality, many school now want to adopt modern ways of testing their students. I thought to my self since I have been coding for a while now I should be able to come up with a solution to that problem. I then decided to build an app were the a teacher can just automate the process instead of typing out and printing separate question for each student.

Challenges I have faced so far

This is the first time I used Typescript in a project, this is the first time I used redux-saga in a project and this two technologies for a beginner is very difficult to understand, though it was what it because I learnt a lot of new concepts in Typescript and most especially using typescript with redux-saga. And it inspired me to post my first article on hashnode

Technologies I used

  • React

  • Typescript

  • Firebase

  • styled components

  • AWS Amplify

  • Redux

Demo video

youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=O-Rm1Z3..

Live preview

click here to view demo email: demo password: jjjjjj

Conclusion

Though I saw this hackathon 5 days to completion I made up my mind that I will participate. There are somethings I have not completed yet some because of time and some because I am yet to figure it out. With that I want to say thank you for this opportunity.